1. Mental Capacity and Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards (DoLS) Forms

Form 1: DoLS Standard Authorisation and Urgent Request Authorisation

Form 2: Further Authorisation Request

Form 3 (ADASS): Age, Mental Capacity, No Refusals, Best Interests Assessments and Selection of Representative

Form 3A: Best Interest Assessment – No Deprivation

Form 4: Mental Health and Eligibility Assessments

Form 5: Standard Authorisation Granted

Form 6: Standard Authorisation – Not Granted

Form 7: Suspension of Standard Authorisation

Form 8:Termination of Representative

Form 9: Standard Authorisation – Ceased

Form 10: Review Request

Form 11 (ADASS) – IMCA Referral 

Form 12: Notification to the Coroner

CoP3: Assessment of Capacity

CoP DOL 11: Application to Authorise a Deprivation of Liberty

IMCA Report

Trafford Legal Services Referral Form

2. Safeguarding


Providers Summary of Risks and Safeguarding Plan

Safeguarding Adult Evaluation Outcome Record

MARAC Referral Form

Safeguarding Adults Public Concern Form

Safeguarding Adult Review Record Form

Safeguarding Adult Planning Record

Self-neglect Toolkit

Safeguarding Enquiry Outcome Report


SAR Referral Form

Capacity and Best Interests Pack

Target Referral Form

Account to Inform an Adult Safeguarding Enquiry

Standard Letters

Causing an Enquiry Letter

Associated Documents

Body Map

Was this helpful?
Thanks for your feedback!